Page 1 of 1

Error ffmpeg

Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:59 am
by 643740
Hello, I install "ffmpeg", but I receive error on "cmd"

"C:\Users\sky> ffmpeg -version
"ffmpeg" is not internal or external
command, executable program or batch file."

Can you help? Thank you.

Re: Error ffmpeg

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:01 am
by therube
ffmpeg.exe would need to be either in C:\Users\sky, or somewhere in your PATH (or pointed to directly, where ever it happens to exist).

How do I set or change the PATH system variable?

Re: Error ffmpeg

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:11 am
by 643740
1) Thank you, now Path work.

2) I open CMD and insert

Code: Select all

ffmpeg -i input.mkv -vcodec copy -acodec copy -ss 00:00:00 -t 01:11:00 output1.mkv \ -vcodec copy -acodec copy -ss 01:11:00 -t 02:22:33 output2.mkv
but I receive error in CMD https://prnt.sc/lrx00l

Can you help? Thank you.

Re: Error ffmpeg

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 2:30 pm
by therube
Not sure what you're trying to accomplish here:
ffmpeg -i input.mkv -vcodec copy -acodec copy -ss 00:00:00 -t 01:11:00 output1.mkv \ -vcodec copy -acodec copy -ss 01:11:00 -t 02:22:33 output2.mkv
With the first part, everything up to output1.mkv, oh, I see, you want to make 2 cuts.
Offhand, I'm not sure how to do that, but I'm sure a search would turn up an answer.

Actually performing two operations would work:

Code: Select all

ffmpeg -i input.mkv -vcodec copy -acodec copy -ss 00:00:00 -t 01:11:00 output1.mkv
ffmpeg -i input.mkv -vcodec copy -acodec copy -ss 01:11:00 -t 02:22:33 output2.mkv
If I had to guess (& may very well be wrong)...

Code: Select all

ffmpeg -i input.mkv -vcodec copy -acodec copy -ss 00:00:00 -t 01:11:00 output1.mkv -ss 01:11:00 -t 02:22:33 output2.mkv