how using libmp3lame get CBR

Questions involving a Windows version of FFmpeg.
Post Reply
kidiam
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:00 am

how using libmp3lame get CBR

Post by kidiam » Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:24 am

I try to get CBR mp3 audio but such key is absent.
It is exist options for management of audio codec "libmp3lame" for example "-libmp3opts"
(like "-x264opts" for libx264)?
Or it is possible to set(CBR) in another way.
Please help

Nologic
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:47 am

Re: how using libmp3lame get CBR

Post by Nologic » Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:58 pm

Seems there was or still is a minor issue with out the headers for MP3 are coded...so that even if you do have CBR it'll still show up as VBR...so from what I gathered from another post on the web...is to actually pipe the output to a file...which then seems to resolve the issue.

ffmpeg -i test_orig.mp3 -ab 128k -f mp3 - >test_ffmpeg_cbr.mp3

rogerdpack
Posts: 1877
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:56 pm

Re: how using libmp3lame get CBR

Post by rogerdpack » Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:56 pm


Post Reply
'