MingGW-w64 Build Script 3.5.8

Releases for my MinGW-w64 build script
Post Reply
User avatar
Zeranoe
Site Admin
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 7:12 pm
Contact:

MingGW-w64 Build Script 3.5.8

Post by Zeranoe » Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:26 am

Version 3.5.8 of my MingGW-w64 Build Script has been released

For download links and the full release please visit: http://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/blog/?p=269

jinghao666
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:45 am

Re: MingGW-w64 Build Script 3.5.8

Post by jinghao666 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:17 pm

How can i compile ffmpeg with dshow on windows using mingw??

User avatar
Zeranoe
Site Admin
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 7:12 pm
Contact:

Re: MingGW-w64 Build Script 3.5.8

Post by Zeranoe » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:44 pm

By using this script you're creating a cross toolchain which can be used to compile FFmpeg with dshow support.

Run the script on a Linux virtual machine and then compile FFmpeg. FFmpeg will use the dshow libs that were created with the cross toolchain.

rogerdpack
Posts: 1878
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:56 pm

Re: MingGW-w64 Build Script 3.5.8

Post by rogerdpack » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:10 pm

https://github.com/rdp/ffmpeg-windows-build-helpers may be helpful if you want to build some of its dependencies, too...

warscribe
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 8:43 pm

Re: MingGW-w64 Build Script 3.5.8

Post by warscribe » Fri Apr 18, 2014 8:51 pm

Hi Guys,

I'm really new to the whole compiling/build thing. Been using ffmpeg for a while and decided i wanted to add fdk-aac and what have you to my build. That last link was a massive help and I seem to have a solid build of ffmpeg, however I wanted to make my own stripped down version without all the libs i wouldnt use.

went into the home/user/.../sandbox/x86_64/ffmpeg_git
found the config log and copied the original ./configure line and just stripped it of all the libs i aren't going to use

I would like to end up with just x264, xvid, fdk-aac, lame and blu ray.

when i go into the terminal and try and run the script it tells me "ERROR: libbluray not found"

I'm guessing i need to add a path somewhere? just have no real idea where to. Can any one lend a hand

Post Reply