Static build ffmpeg with librtmp on Android

Topics regarding RTMPDump.
elBradford

Static build ffmpeg with librtmp on Android

Post by elBradford » Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:38 am

I am coming from this other thread about building librtmp. I am not very experienced when it comes to building in general, and I feel like I am missing something basic.

I am attempting to build ffmpeg with librtmp enabled for Android. I have been following the build script provided here that builds ffmpeg for a few different android architectures (arm7, arm6, neon..).

I have successfully built librtmp following S74ck3r 's instructions on his github repo and stream-recorder thread (where I also posted earlier this year).

My problem is the step between building librtmp and ffmpeg - the ffmpeg build complains
ERROR: librtmp not found
even though I *believe* I have installed librtmp to the sysroot of the standalone toolchain I generated using the NDK.

So my questions are this:
  • What am I missing to get the ffmpeg make to detect where librtmp is? I have sys config installed but am pretty ignorant of how it functions
  • Do I need any special commands to compile PolarSSL and librtmp for the other architectures (arm7, arm6, neon, etc)?
I am pretty desperate, and am willing to offer a bounty for someone who can show me the way. I'll also try to scratch around on the irc channel tomorrow when I have some time to work on this.

Thanks!

Bradford

S74ck3r

Re: Static build ffmpeg with librtmp on Android

Post by S74ck3r » Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:12 am

Hi,

it could be that your setup can't find the linkable librtmp.a file.

There is a zip of all the artifacts created when building librtmp on my bitbucket here (https://bitbucket.org/S74ck3r/rtmpdump- ... s/local.7z).

I'll try and have a look (not sure how much time I'll be able to put into it) and see if we can't work out what the issue is.

Richard

elBradford

Post by elBradford » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:39 am

Hi Richard, thanks for the reply!