Force an encoder

Any other question that don't fit into the other support categorizes.
Post Reply
volar2016
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 8:37 pm

Force an encoder

Post by volar2016 » Mon Dec 21, 2015 8:42 pm

Hi:
I am new at using ffmpeg.

I try to convert my avi file into mp4

How to say it uses an encoder aac or h264? Which option to use?

TIA

bat999
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 8:07 pm

Re: Force an encoder

Post by bat999 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:47 am

...
Last edited by bat999 on Wed Dec 23, 2015 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pandy
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:46 pm

Re: Force an encoder

Post by pandy » Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:13 pm

Probably best place to start https://trac.ffmpeg.org/

Your question answered in a very detailed way with examples:
https://trac.ffmpeg.org/wiki/Encode/H.264
https://trac.ffmpeg.org/wiki/Encode/AAC

Post Reply